Montreal like you’ve never experienced it before…

Haunted Mountain is a spooky, lantern-lit Ghost Walk up the slopes of Mount Royal. Beginning in Montreal’s Plateau neighborhood at the rumoured-to-be-haunted Barfly, the ramble visits various haunted sites on the mountain, including several locations where ghosts have actually been sighted.

Theatrical guide Donovan King will regale guests with ghost stories, mysteries and legends about Mount Royal, including haunted hospitals, abandoned castles, cemeteries teeming with undead spirits, and all sorts of paranormal activities on the mountain. Visitors will learn about the place of Mount Royal in Montreal’s history and lore, including the legend of the cross, the ghost of l’Esplanade Street, the child-victims of the Alan Memorial Institute’s brainwashing experiments, and the tragic tale of Jack McLean and the Haunted Funicular.

​Guests will also visit Simon McTavish’s forgotten tomb, recently disturbed by archaeologists digging into the mountain where his earthly remains lie. The angry fur baron’s ghost is known to terrify people – by tobogganing at high speeds down the slopes of the mountain – in his own coffin!

Haunted Mountain aims to satisfy a taste for local history, spine-tingling ghost stories and an unforgettable ramble on the slopes of Mount Royal! Sturdy shoes and a flashlight are recommended.

​The Haunted Mountain Ghost Walk begins at the rumoured-to-be-haunted Barfly (4062 Boulevard St-Laurent, near Duluth Street). Guests are advised to wear sturdy walking shoes and to bring a flashlight and a camera. The tour is approximately 90 minutes and finishes at the top of Peel Street and Pine Avenue.

Tour Dates

Price: $23.00 (incl. GST/PST)

Friday, June 30 (20h30) 48 spots left!
-
+
Saturday, July 8 (20h30) 36 spots left!
-
+
Saturday, July 15 (20h30) 34 spots left!
-
+
Saturday, July 22 (20h30) 48 spots left!
-
+
Saturday, July 29 (20h30) 43 spots left!
-
+
Saturday, August 5 (20h30) 50 spots left!
-
+
Saturday, August 12 (20h30) 50 spots left!
-
+
Saturday, August 19 (20h30) 46 spots left!
-
+
Saturday, August 26 (20h30) 50 spots left!
-
+
Saturday, September 2 (20h30) 50 spots left!
-
+
Saturday, September 9 (20h30) 50 spots left!
-
+
Saturday, September 16 (20h30) 50 spots left!
-
+
Saturday, September 23 (20h30) 46 spots left!
-
+
Saturday, September 30 (20h30) 50 spots left!
-
+
Saturday, October 7 (20h30) 39 spots left!
-
+

* For tours in French, please click here.

Note: If you are unable to use PayPal for any reason, you can also reserve tickets and pay in cash at the beginning of the tour. This option is only if you are 100% certain you are going to attend, even if it is raining. There is a maximum of 4 cash reservations per client.

Please contact info@hauntedmontreal.com to reserve your tickets. Tell us which tour, date, and the number of reservations and we will get back to you as soon as possible.